Took my rx8 to the track today

dimanche 16 octobre 2016

Hello everyone. So as the title says I took my rx8 to the track today. Went to Maplegrove drag strip in PA. First time doing drag racing with a rx8, previously I did time attacks at the road courses in Englishtown NJ and Pocono Raceway in PA. And for my first drag race in this car I must say this thing is SLOW. I did 5 runs in the 8, consistently running around 16.8 to 16.5. My car is almost stock with only the racing beat revi intake and hks hi-power exhaust with the racing beat non-resonated midpipe. I ran my 93 rx7 out there and consistently ran around mid 13s on just the racing beat intake and exhaust, stock twins and stock tune. Now I gotta ask cuz I've felt this way for a bit now, but I always felt like my rx8 ran quicker with the stock cat, than with the midpipe, I attribute this to my slow track times considering I've seen stock rx8s run 14.5-14.8 usually on just intakes and exhaust. Unless my reaction time is that crappy, idk how I consistently have correct numbers for my near bone stock FD and horrible numbers for the 8. Are my mods killing my times?


Took my rx8 to the track today

0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire

 

Lorem

Ipsum

Dolor