People who store their car during winter post here

dimanche 11 janvier 2015

Just have a quick question regarding those of you who store your rx8s during winter. Sorry i know this has probably been answered but going through a million posts takes time and im busy lol.



So i have my 8 stored for abouth 2 months so far. I usually start it eveery month and take it for a drive. First time i had the battery out went in to put the battery in and it started no problem. So i decided to leave the battery in. Today i went to start it and not enough charge from the battery so i jumped it but no luck. Took the battery out and trickle charged it.



My question is Is it okay to leave the battery out and not start the car over winter ?? Some people are saying i need to move the fluids so everything doesnt get frozen. If i start it every month is it better to leave the battery in and jump it every time or take out the battery and put it in every time i start her up ??




0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire

 

Lorem

Ipsum

Dolor